This method can sync multiple shipped sales and auto-removes quantity. Up to 100 sales per call.
If warehouseId isn't provided then quantity will only be removed if the item can only be found in one location across all warehouses. If a warehouseId is provided then quantity will be removed if the item is only found in one location within that specified warehouse.
If your account has AutoRemove enabled, then syncing sales using this call will result in the system attempting to remove sale item quantity twice. Please use with caution and if you are unsure if this warning applies to your account, please submit a support ticket here.